Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Window position error on Sierra

  1. #1

    Default Window position error on Sierra

    We're setting DropDMG up to work with our Jenkins build system and are getting the following error on our test build machine running Sierra:

    Error: The mounted disk image window did not have the correct window position.

    The same Layout worked just fine on my development laptop. On the build machine, during the making of the DMG, you can see the DMG window open up several times and close as if it's trying to find the right position for it. Then DropDMG gives up and shows the error.

    Suggestions? Thanks!

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kon View Post
    Error: The mounted disk image window did not have the correct window position.

    The same Layout worked just fine on my development laptop. On the build machine, during the making of the DMG, you can see the DMG window open up several times and close as if it's trying to find the right position for it. Then DropDMG gives up and shows the error.
    For reasons I don’t understand, sometimes the Finder doesn’t properly save the position of the window. DropDMG will remount and fix the position a number of times to try to make sure that it sticks, but eventually it will give up and report the error. Sometimes this can be caused by installing haxies that modify the Finder, though I kind of doubt you’ve done that on your Jenkins Mac.

    In most cases, the window’s position is only off by a pixel or two, so you could simply use this Terminal command:

    Code:
    defaults write com.c-command.DropDMG LayouterCheckWindowPosition NO
    to tell DropDMG not to complain about it.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hello,

    sorry for reviving this old thread but suggested answer has no effect. I've tried with sudo and without sudo, but result is still the same. One in like 5 builds throws this error. I am running on MacBook Air 13-inch, retina, macOS Mojave, DropDMG 3.5.5

    Any suggestions?

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bamboo View Post
    sorry for reviving this old thread but suggested answer has no effect. I've tried with sudo and without sudo, but result is still the same. One in like 5 builds throws this error.
    The next time this happens, please send in a diagnostic report.

Similar Threads

  1. Scroll position in record viewer
    By dougb in forum EagleFiler
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-30-2015, 02:35 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-22-2014, 09:19 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 05:21 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 03:40 PM
  5. Position of SpamSieve in Rules list
    By Mike Guilbault in forum SpamSieve
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2006, 10:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •