I need to use EagleFiler without changing original file-structure, moving or copying

Hello Dear developers of Eagle Filer.

I am in love with organizing my files, you have so many features, everything I need EXCEPT ONE thing!

I need to be able to organize my all my files, where there are already in my computer. I cannot move, or copy the files over to eagle application. Is it possible for your software to just “Referance” to the files original location?

If I “Import ALL” into eagle filer,. it will duplicate all the files , and I don’t have enough space to do that., Plus most of my files are HUGE (I am a video editor) so moving them around, duplicating and all that, is wayy to slow, and a bad idea.

On top of that, the video editing software I use, stops working when i alter the file pathways with eagle filer. Built into the software, if a filename changes, or if the pathway changes, I lose hours worth of data-rendering, that associates each file location with specific render files.,

The amount of data and footage, and clips I am about to organize with eagle filer,. we’re talking in Terabytes my largest drive I have is about 16TB worth of video files…

This program will simply not work if I have to move the files from their original location, This will destroy my years of work organizing years of video footage. I want to keep my current file structure., because if using eagle filer doesn’t work out with me, a simple time-machine backup to restore my system back to “Pre-Eaglefiler” would waste time, which I cannot afford to lose on level of projects i am working on…

Tell me if explaining my dilemma makes sense to you, I can clarify if you need.

So far this is the closest program I have found to what I am looking for!

I am willing to pay more than just the 40$ to buy the eaglefiler software., if you don’t have this feature already. How much would adding this feature cost? OR does this feature already exsist? Please advise.

That’s not currently possible.