SpamSieve newbie with an easy question

Hi i am very pleased with Spam Sieve, i am amazed at how much Spam gets missed by my Email Server despite having it’s own Spam checker installed.

My Email Server Spam Checker has a Black List, which i can add email addresses to, which further controls the Spam that gets through to Spam Sieve.

So i thought in an IDEAL WORLD wouldnt it be good ?, IF the email addresses that Spam Sieve has in it’s very own Black List, could i possibly somehow extract the Spam Sieve black list and PASTE it into my Email Servers blacklist ?

Please can this be done ?

Tim

You could use this script to copy the blocked addresses from SpamSieve.

Howdy Michael, thank you very much for that, looks to be a perfect solution.

As i am a newbie with Apple and Scripts and Spam Sieve i better make absolutely i am following those instructions correctly.

I am not to sure at the moment just where i need to install the script in the Applications folder, I have a Scripts folder, i also have an Application Scripts folder, but i dont have a Spam Sieve folder, i know the example used an EagleFiler folder.

So please what folder do i have to put the Script into or perhaps i should make a new folder called SpamSieve Script ?

Sorry to be so slow with this.

When i have actually done the business with this Black List, i realise it will also reduce the ammount of SPAM i receive on my iPhone :slight_smile:

Thanks for persevering with me, i hope.

Tim

Yes, I would make a new folder at:

~/Library/Scripts/Applications/SpamSieve

Thanks Michael, i created that Folder as suggested.
I placed inside this folder the script i downloaded.
I also have the Script Editor icon on my Menu Bar
I am using Yosemite.
I select Open Script Editor from the drop down menu …

Now i am stuck again !!!,

“each installed script will appear in the menu when the relevant application is frontmost.”