New user has Merge Inbox question

I’m new to EagleFiler, and am in the process of importing a bunch of colelcted emails. I’m using Entourage to import .rge archive files, and then using the EagleFiler F1 key to bring those emails into EagleFiler.

I have a few emailboxes with 30,000+ emails, so on those I’m selecting about 5,000 at a time before I hit the EagleFiler capture key (just to be safe). The import is happening as expected, and I’m ending up with multiple email boxes in EagleFiler as expected:

Sent
Sent-1
Sent-2
Sent-3

My next step is to try to Merge the inboxes into a single emailbox called “Sent”.

The problem I’m seeing is this - when I select two of these items, lets say Sent and Sent-1, and then select the “Merge” command, I end up with Sent and Sent 1 in the Trash, and no Sent mailbox in the Records category still. However, it seems like it IS still there, because if I drag Sent and Sent 1 BACK from the Trash to the Records area, it renames them Sent-1 and Sent-2.

Hope this makes sense. I’m very confused at this point. Any help would be appreciated.

I’m not seeing this problem on my Mac; I end up with a single Sent mailbox in the same folder as the originals. Have you tried merging all four Sent mailboxes at once? What happens if you merge other mailboxes (not Sent)?

I think I may see part of the problem. I imported 12 sections from a single large folder, which should have created “Sent” through “Sent-11”. As I outlined above, I can see “Sent-2” through “Sent-11” only in EagleFiler. However, if I click on one of the mailboxes I can see and right click and select “Reveal in Finder”, I can see the files for “Sent” and “Sent-1” in that folder - they just aren’t showing up in the list under “Records” in EagleFiler.

Any idea why?

No idea, unless some sort of error or crash occurred. If you could send me the file:

/Users/<username>/Library/Logs/EagleFiler/EagleFiler.log

perhaps that will help me figure out what’s happening.