Syncing Tags/Spotlight comments script

Hi

could it be possible for someone to provide a script which :

-puts the tags of an item into the spotlight comments field within the EagleFiler library folder, so that the tags become viewable and searchable in the finder
or better
-syncs the tags with the spotlight comments fields, every time it is launched

it would be very usefull but I have no knowledge in applescripting

thanks

Here’s a script that puts the tags of the records in the frontmost library into the comments:

tell application "EagleFiler"
    repeat with theRecord in library records of library document 1
        set theNames to (name of tags of theRecord)
        set AppleScript's text item delimiters to " "
        my setComment(file of theRecord, theNames as string)
    end repeat
end tell

on setComment(theFile, theComment)
    tell application "Finder"
        try
            set comment of theFile to theComment
        on error
            if length of theComment > 0 then
                display dialog "Could not set comment of “" & theFile's POSIX path & "” to “" & theComment & "”."
            end if
        end try
    end tell
end setComment

On my Mac, the Finder sometimes reports an error when setting the comments of a folder. If you want to ignore the error, you could delete the line that starts with “display dialog”.

Script not working
Michael,

Firstly thanks for this great application. Have been wandering back and forth between DT, Yojimbo and EF for the past month, trying to figure out which one to go with. An unrecoverable Yojimbo database corruption last week knocked that particular application out of the ring. DT appears to be ? years of its next version and sucks in so much memory with large database that I just can’t be bothered. Spotlight/Finder integration is the single varible which I look at now. Thus EF is the winner.