Contents  EagleFiler Manual  Technical Support

5.4.10   Show ‣ Deleted Messages

E-mail messages that you’ve deleted are still stored in their mailbox files, but they are hidden from view. This option in the View menu lets you see all of the messages, even the deleted ones. To undelete a message, select it and press Delete.

There are two ways to compact a mailbox to remove the deleted messages:

  1. Select all the (non-deleted) messages in the mailbox, choose Export…, import the newly created mailbox file, and delete the original. (This way is faster but does not preserve the tags and notes on the messages.)
  2. Make a folder, move the non-deleted messages to the folder, select them in the folder and choose Merge Message Files, and delete the original mailbox.
     Contents  EagleFiler Manual  Technical Support