Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Automatically syncing corpus between 2 computers

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Automatically syncing corpus between 2 computers

    I have both a desktop and a laptop Mac. I would like to automatically keep my corpus synced between the two computers. (Actually "sync" is somewhat misleading, as I only need the sync to go in one direction (desktop -> laptop).

    I already have a Unix shell script that I wrote that syncs my files using the "rsync" command line tool. Searching around my home directory, I found the file HOME/Library/Application Support/SpamSieve/Corpus.corpus. If I instruct my script to copy this file to the other computer, then is this sufficient? Do I need to copy over any of the other files in the above directory (e.g. History.db, Notes, False Negatives, etc.)?

    Thanks in advance for your help.

  2. #2

    Default

    The training data is stored in Corpus.corpus and in Rules, so I think you should copy at least those two files. Make sure that SpamSieve is not running on either Mac during the copy.

Similar Threads

  1. Spamsieve using 2 or more computers
    By daneel in forum SpamSieve
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2008, 12:21 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 05:31 PM
  3. syncing
    By chuckimblair in forum EagleFiler
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-04-2007, 02:56 AM
  4. Syncing Tags/Spotlight comments script
    By mlem in forum EagleFiler
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 12:26 PM
  5. One IMAP Account on 4 computers
    By nancy in forum SpamSieve
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2007, 02:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •